发挥创意

这是最好的

这些礼品卡的工作原理与任何其他礼品卡一样,只不过接收者无需从商店购买东西,而是可以用它来支持他们选择的慈善机构(希望是国际母乳会!)。欲了解更多信息,请访问 www.tisbest.org。常见问题解答部分的信息尤其丰富。

好搜索

使用 好搜,由雅虎提供支持,作为您的搜索引擎,每次搜索结果都会为 LLLI 带来金钱。

社区

确定您所在社区中为慈善组织筹款的团体,并询问 LLLI 如何有资格成为受益团体之一。

捐赠你的生日

在您生日前大约两个月,Facebook 可能会提示您捐赠您的生日。您将能够在 Facebook 上选择 750,000 个美国非营利组织之一(希望是国际母乳会!),设定目标金额并输入自定义消息。然后,您的朋友将看到该帖子和捐款提示。小型筹款活动自动公开,并在您生日当天的午夜结束。

企业支持慈善机构代替交换礼物

如果您的企业在假期期间向慈善组织捐款而不是交换礼物,请将国际母乳会提交为您的企业支持的慈善机构之一。如果您的企业目前没有向慈善组织捐款,请询问您的企业是否有慈善基金,以及他们是否会考虑向国际母乳会捐款。

Get Creative

Tis Best

These work like any other gift card, except that instead of buying stuff from a store, the recipient can spend it to support the charity of their choice (hopefully La Leche League International!). For more information, visit www.tisbest.org. The FAQ section is especially informative.

Goodsearch

Use GoodSearch, powered by Yahoo, as your search engine and each search results in money for LLLI.

Community

Identify groups in your community doing fundraisers for charitable organizations and ask how LLLI could qualify to be one of the benefiting groups.

Donate Your Birthday

About two months before your birthday, Facebook may prompt you to donate your birthday. You will be able to select one of the 750,000 U.S. nonprofits (hopefully La Leche League International!) on Facebook, set a goal amount and enter a custom message. Your friends will then see the post and a prompt to donate. The mini-fundraiser is automatically public, and ends at midnight on your birthday.

Businesses Supporting Charities in Lieu of Exchanging Gifts

If your business donates to a charitable organization during the holidays in lieu of exchanging gifts, submit La Leche League International as one of the charities for your business to support. If your business currently does not make a donation to a charitable organization, ask if your business has a charitable fund and if they would consider making a donation to La Leche League International.