食物过敏和母乳喂养

西班牙语
如果家族中有湿疹、哮喘、花粉热或食物过敏史,婴儿更容易出现过敏。如果您的宝宝有这些疾病的家族史,那么在前六个月纯母乳喂养宝宝将有助于降低风险。

母乳中的物质会覆盖宝宝的肠道,从而防止微小的食物颗粒“泄漏”到宝宝的血液中。如果它们确实进入血液(这在喂养的婴儿中更常见) 商业配方奶粉),这些食物颗粒可能会被视为异物 你宝宝的 白血细胞。白细胞会攻击食物颗粒,并可能引起痛苦的过敏反应,如腹泻、屁股酸痛、流鼻涕和流眼睛、皮疹和湿疹,或者婴儿哭闹、失眠。

如果您的家人都有过敏症,那么在母乳喂养期间避免您或宝宝的父亲/捐赠者敏感的食物可能会有所帮助。经常母乳喂养也很有帮助。例如,如果您对乳制品有问题,您自己的牛奶中存在的牛奶蛋白质可能会给您的宝宝带来问题。

母乳喂养可以减少婴儿对过敏原敏感的机会。这意味着,如果您的宝宝是母乳喂养的,那么您的宝宝在以后的生活中很可能不会对您或宝宝的父亲/捐赠者敏感的食物不敏感。

常见的过敏原包括乳制品、鸡蛋、鱼、贝类、花生、坚果、小麦和大豆1。如果您怀疑您的宝宝对您正在吃的东西过敏,您可以尝试将这些食物从您的饮食中剔除,一次一种,看看宝宝的健康状况是否有所改善。它可能需要十天的时间才能从宝宝的系统中清除。如果您正在服用维生素或矿物质补充剂,或者给宝宝服用,宝宝可能会对其中的维生素/矿物质、防腐剂或色素敏感。 

咖啡因虽然不是过敏原,但可能会导致婴儿烦躁、失眠。您可以选择减少咖啡、茶和巧克力的摄入量,看看这是否有帮助。 

1 来自世界卫生组织 国际食品安全权威网络 (2023 年 3 月在线访问)。

牛奶蛋白质不耐受

花生过敏

西班牙语:Alergias Alimentarias y Lactancia

LLL 法国 文章:Allaitement、asthme et atopie:观点实际

LLL 法国文章:过敏和过敏

LLLGB 文章:过敏

LLLGB 文章:开始固体食物

LLLGB 文章:不快乐的宝贝

LLL 希腊:αλλεργίες

LLL Italia:来预防过敏吗?

2018 年 1 月发布,2023 年 9 月进行小幅修订

Food Allergies and Breastfeeding

ESPAÑOL
Babies are more likely to develop allergies if there’s a history of eczema, asthma, hay fever or food allergies in the family. If your baby has a family history of these conditions, breastfeeding your baby exclusively for the first six months will help to lower their risk.

Substances in human milk coat your baby’s intestines, which prevents microscopic food particles from “leaking” through into your baby’s bloodstream. If they do pass into the blood (something that is more common in a baby fed commercial milk formulas), these food particles may be treated as foreign substances by your baby’s white blood cells. The white blood cells attack the food particles and can cause painful allergic reactions such as diarrhea, sore bottoms, runny noses and eyes, rashes and eczema, or a crying, sleepless baby.

If you have allergies on either side of the family, it may be beneficial to avoid the foods you or your baby’s father/donor are sensitive to, while you are breastfeeding. It is also helpful to breastfeed frequently. If you have a problem with dairy, for instance, proteins from cow’s milk present in your own milk may cause problems for your baby.

Breastfeeding lessens a baby’s chance of becoming sensitized to an allergen. This means there’s a good chance your baby will not be sensitive to the foods you or your baby’s father/donor are sensitive to, later in life, if they are breastfed.

Common allergens include dairy, eggs, fish, shellfish, peanuts, tree nuts, wheat, and soy1.  If you suspect your baby is allergic to something you are eating you may try cutting these out of your diet, one at a time, and see if your baby’s health improves. It may take up to ten days for it to clear from your baby’s system. If you are taking a vitamin or mineral supplement, or giving one to your baby, the baby may be sensitive to the vitamin/mineral, preservatives or coloring in it. 

Caffeine, while not an allergen, may cause an irritable, sleepless baby. You may choose to cut down on your intake of coffee, tea and chocolate, and see if this helps. 

1 From the WHO International Food Safety Authorities Network (accessed online March 2023).

Cow’s Milk Protein Intolerance

Peanut Allergy

Español: Alergias Alimentarias y Lactancia

LLL France Article: Allaitement, asthme et atopie : perspectives actuelles

LLL France Article: Allergies et allaitement

LLLGB Article: Allergies

LLLGB Article: Starting Solid Food

LLLGB Article: Unhappy Baby

LLL Greece: αλλεργίες

LLL Italia: Come posso prevenire l’insorgere di allergies?

Published January 2018, minor revisions September 2023